Events for 2017 

 

Every year,  JKA-England keeps improving the range of courses and competitions on offer to its members.  These are some that will be of interest to Oxford City Karate members. If you are interested in attending any of these events, please talk to Sensei Martyn.

 

7th January  

Regional Kata Course in Slough

Followed by the AGM

 

Sunday, 5 February 2017 

Referees’ Course

 

Saturday, 18 February 2017 

Examiners Course

 

Sunday, 26 February 2017 

All grades course + Grading

 

Sunday, 5 March 2017 

Junior Instructors’ Course

 

Friday, 28 April 2017 - Monday, 1 May 2017 

International Course K 2 Leisure Centre, Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ, UK

Every year, JKA England invites World class karate instructors from Japan and elsewhere to our International Course

 

Sunday, 4 June 2017 

Regional Course - Hatfield

 

Saturday, 24 June 2017 

JKAE National Championships

K 2 Leisure Centre, Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ, UK

 

Sunday, 30 July 2017 

Examiners’ course Westminster

 

Sunday, 17 September 2017 

Regional course + dan grading

Hatfield.

 

Sunday, 1 October 2017 

NEW

Central Region All-Grades Championships in Hatfield.

 

Sunday, 8 October 2017 

Regional course SW

 

Sunday, 29 October 2017 

Instructors course

 

Saturday, 4 November 2017 

4 Nations Championships

 

Sunday, 12 November 2017 

Regional Course (London)

 

Friday, 1 December 2017 - Sunday, 3 December 2017 

International Winter course

K 2 Leisure Centre, Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ,

 

For News of future JKA-England events go to the events page

Follow us on facebook